Kiitan Durosinmi-etti : Kiitan Durosinmi-etti

10 June - 3 July 2021 Window Project

Gazelli Art House has partnered with Chelsea College of Art for the summer edition of the Window Project. 

Kiitan Durosinmi-etti Announced as the Window Project 

Summer Edition 2021 Winner

In partnership with Chelsea College of Art


Opening Night: 10th June, 6 – 8 PM (BST) 

On View: 11th June – 3rd July, 2021 


The winner of this season’s iteration is Nigerian-British multidisciplinary artist Kiitan Durosinmi-etti with her project Jelousy, which centres around a taboo love triangle. The panel of judges included; Gulru Arvas, Co-Chair of Tate Young Patrons, Vanessa Peterson, Associate Editor at Frieze, and Martin Newth, Fine Art Programme Director at Chelsea College of Art.


Launched to coincide with the London Olympics in 2012, the Window Project has established itself as significant platform for artists to display site-specific works on the windows of the London gallery. Willing to support the next generation of artists and curators and in the framework of its educational programme, Gazelli Art House gives a unique opportunity for MA and post-graduate students to expose a body of their work to a wide audience. Previous schools partnerships have included the Royal College of Art and Central Saint Martins. 


The gallery offers an allocated space with street frontage as well as the windows of the first floor to display the winner’s art works. Former winners include Alexander Duncan (RCA, London), Chloe Farrar (RCA, London), Tom Pope (RCA, London) and Grey Wielebinski (Slade School of Fine Art, London). Gazelli Art House invites an external jury to name the winner, usually composed of a collector, a curator and a critic. Kate Bryan (art expert), JJ Charlesworth (art writer and art critic), Whitney Hintz (AXA Art), Fatos Ustek (Director of Liverpool Biennale), Eugenio Re Rebaudengo (Artuner, Founder) and James Putnam (curator and writer) have been part of our selection committee, among others. Last year’s jury included; Gavin Turk, Roland Cowan and Dylan Jones who selected the RCA winner as Elliot Kervyn’s ‘The Perfect Chip’ as the winning project.

Installation Views